top of page

Pre-order My Comedy Memoir 'A Thousand Wasted Sundays' Now!



Right! It’s real!!


You can now pre-order my comedy memoir ‘A Thousand Wasted Sundays’ Its official release is February ’24 but get in there first! and it will arrive on your doorstep without you even having to leave the house! My book has been a long time coming and I hope it will make you laugh, cry and cringe.


Here is the blurb - Enjoy!! x


‘A party girl with a socially acceptable binge-drinking habit swaps glitter boobs for mum shorts in this hilarious and heartfelt memoir.


Victoria Vanstone grew up in 1980s England in a happy home full of laughter, booze and a disturbing amount of fancy-dress parties. From her youthful days downing cheap wine at the local park to dodging disastrous relationships and a messy run-in with a firework, her reliable mate alcohol was never far from reach.


Eventually, Victoria found herself in Australia with a husband and a child on the way. After sobering up for her first pregnancy, becoming a boring, bottom-wiping, cleaning machine meant she soon returned to her binge-drinking ways, and had to grapple anew with the habits and beliefs that had gone unchecked since childhood.


Can a party girl put down the pint glass for good?


Incredibly funny and highly relatable, A Thousand Wasted Sundays is for anyone that has ever had a close encounter of the drinking kind. For fans of Rosie Waterland, Judith Lucy, Dolly Alderton and Adam Kay.


Here is the link if you live in Australia or New Zealand - https://www.booktopia.com.au/a-th.../book/9780645757941.html


Here is the link if you live anywhere else -


Thanks to everyone that has supported my awkward journey.

108 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

3 коментарі


sob adiet
sob adiet
5 days ago

Following her first pregnancy, she sobered for a dordle while before turning into a dull, bottom-wiping cleaning machine. This meant that she quickly went back to her binge drinking ways and had to face her childhood habits and beliefs head-on.

Вподобати

Marikan Sukasi
Marikan Sukasi
29 трав.

Following her first pregnancy sobriety, she quickly reverted to her binge-drinking ways due to her transformation into a mundane basket random

Вподобати

Steele Nickle
Steele Nickle
07 трав.

From her youthful days downing cheap wine at the local park to dodging disastrous relationships and a messy run-in with a firework, her reliable mate alcohol was never far from reach. drift boss

Вподобати
bottom of page